Seniors Neighbourhood Hub Clubs

A program of the Saskatoon Council on Aging, Seniors Neighbourhood Hub Clubs are free social clubs for older adults 55 plus. The Hub Clubs promote social participation for older adults, a key aspect of an age-friendly city.
The Saskatoon Neighborhood Hub Clubs are back in person! You are invited to attend all “FIVE” Hub Clubs.

Dates and times are posted below.

MAYFAIR HUB CLUB
When: 3rd Thursday of the month, 1:30 to 4 pm
Where: Mayfair United Church, 902 33rd St. West

Thurs Feb 16: Decluttering with Nick
Thurs March 16: Celebrating Irish Culture
Thurs April 20: Out of this World with Bill Brooks
Thurs May 18: Swing Your Hips with Karla
Thurs June 15: Old Tyme Rhythm Makers music

Contact Cynthia cynthia@scoa.ca | 306.652.2255
Thanks to sponsors & funders: SCOA, Sask Lotteries, Primrose Chateau, Aspira Hunter Village and the Medicine Shoppe


NEW! People of African Descent and Friends Seniors Hub Club
When: 2nd Wednesday of each month 1:30 p.m. to 4 pm
Where: Meeting Room 3, Saskatoon Field House
, 2020 College Drive
Weds Feb 8: Bingo
This is geared toward black older adults – everyone is welcome to join!
Contact Vivian Vivian.Puplampu@uregina.ca
In partnership with the Saskatoon Council on Aging


NEW! GoForth Hub Club
When: 1st Monday of the month, 1:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Where: Calvin GoForth Presbyterian Church, 1602 Sommerfeld Avenue

Mon Feb 6: Fun and Games! Play a variety of games and learn some new ones!
Mon, March 6: Wendy Siemens, Siemens Artworks. A simple, doable art lesson for adults. Anyone can draw and have fun!
Mon, April 3: Jeff O’Brien,City Archivist. History of the Temperance Colony. First in a series of presentations. History at its best!
Mon, May 1: Canadian Mental Health Association. “Care for the Caregiver” Self-care, not only for the caregiver, but for everyone’s mental health. Important information for all!
Mon, June 5: Feature event to be confirmed
Contact: Sheila Cameron-Hopkins 306.955.9119
Please note that masks are required. COVID protocols observed


EASTVIEW HUB CLUB
When: 4th Tuesday of the month 1:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Where: Nutana Legion, 3021 Louise Street

Tues Feb 28: in Motion with Sandra Rose
Tues March 28: Global Gathering Place, Bingo
Tues April 25: Year End Wind Up
Contact Stephanie sreiterbodie@gmail.com
A program of the Eastview Community Association
In partnership with the Saskatoon Council on Aging


SENIORS HUB CLUB AT ST. MARTIN’S
When: 3rd Tuesday of each month 1:30 to 4 p.m.
Where: St. Martin’s United Church, 2617 Clarence Avenue

Tues Feb 21: Sask. History & Folklore Society
Tues Mar 21: Saltwater Joy
Tues Apr 18: Bird Song – John Patterson
Tues May 16: The Meri Misfits
Contact Maureen: macline@sasktel.net or Dianne: dianne.young@sasktel.net